Nico


The Gig
July 30, 2008, 12:59 pm
Filed under: Music, Ramblings

1 night of brainstorming, 3 practice sessions and a ridculously long email conversation later, and we were gigging (and a maybe bit of giggling too) in Ben & Jerry’s at the Cathay. I screwed up again – the introduction to “Donna Lee” wasn’t supposed to sound the way it sounded, my triplets got away from me the entire night, and the drum shield in front of me made it rather difficult to judge the volume I was supposed to play at. But it was still cool, seeing everyone again after such a long time.

I could do this forever, but I’ve got worse things to do, like bidding for next semester’s modules and wondering how many times I’m going to die within the next 4 to 5 months. All of which will mean that the gig was a one-off, so all of you can breathe a collective sigh of relief, ‘cos you won’t have to bear with my playing for some time yet…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment