Nico


Week 11: It’s a Miracle – I Didn’t Screw Up (Too Badly)!
November 3, 2007, 5:47 pm
Filed under: Campus, Huh?, Ramblings

I got back around an hour ago from rally practice, and before that, I had my dreaded Statics and Mechanics test, which wasn’t as dreadful as I thought as it would be. In fact, this time, I’m pretty sure I’m not gonna die and get a “U” grade like I did the last time, or we could all die together when we get our scripts back, because it seems everybody wrote the same things as I did. I don’t usually follow the ask-around-for-answers-after-the-test tradition, but for some reason, I did that today, and got a good measure of what everybody else did. So I guess I’m feeling pretty safe.

Rally practice was pretty OK as well. It was scheduled to start at 11am, which meant that it wasn’t possible for me to be at the church on time, since my test ended AT 11am. But when I got there, at around 11.30-ish, I found Melvin sitting in the chapel, alone – no one else had reached the place yet! Nick Lee even got his venues mixed up and got to wrong church! What a laugh that was. But when things finally got started, it was pretty productive.

My parents went on a cruise trip over the week, so I had the entire apartment to myself, which wasn’t as fun as I had thought it would be. I found myself doing what I usually did (besides day-dreaming) – work. All the unfinished work from last week is just spilling over into this week. Looks like Deepavali isn’t gonna be much of holiday after all.

FaBUlous…


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] November 17, 2007, 2:15 am Filed under: Campus, Ramblings Just 2 weeks ago, I was talking about how I didn’t screw up the mechanics test. And then what did I do? I went for the programming practical test earlier this week, and it was a […]

Pingback by Week 12-13: I Jinxed Myself… « Nick : Gobbledegook

very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
Idetrorce

Comment by Idetrorce




Leave a comment